Workout review/preview

Last week I had a great week of workouts, so I wanted to document them to show off to the internet world!

Monday – Rest

Tuesday – BodyPump + CXWORX

Wednesday – Rest

Thursday – BodyPump + CXWORX

Friday – Cycle

Saturday – Stairmaster (20 min) + free full body weights

Sunday – Cycle + Run 1 mile

For a grand total of FIVE HOURS! I have really been struggling for the past 4-6 weeks to hit anything over 3 hours/week in the gym when I have consistently been used to getting about 5-6 in for years so to be working my way back up there feels really great!

This week here is my plan:

Monday (today) – Rest

Tuesday – BodyPump + CXWORX

Wednesday – Cardio (probably 2 mile run & stairs)

Thursday – BodyPump + CXWORX

Friday – Cycle

Saturday – Run all over the city for a scavenger dash. I will be sure to update all of you about this after it happens. I participated last year and it was an absolute blast!

Sunday – Free weights + cardio

There it is, if all goes well I will hit more than 5 hours this week too! Ahhhh the things that get me excited. Another thing that gets me excited is new workout gear – check out this super cute top I bought from lulu (don’t mind the messy hair or bedroom).

IMG_1884IMG_1883

What about fitness gets you excited?

Leave a Reply

