I Won’t Hit My Goal

It doesn’t actually pain me too much to write those words in my blog post title – I won’t hit my goal. The goal that I am referring to is my 2013 weight loss goal. I am actually 25 pounds away from the weight goal I set for myself on January 1, 2013, but I am OK with it. There is also a good chance that I may ring in 2014 weighing more than I did in 2013. I hope that is not the case and I am working hard to turn things around these next 5.5 weeks of the current year, but if it happens then it happens. 2013 has been a very rough year for me and I spent a lot of the year stressed and anxious which makes it hard to focus on weight loss. I have struggled with anorexia in the past so weight is a huge deal to me but I am trying to learn to take it one day at a time. In addition to taking it one day at a time, I am also trying to stress less and be a little more carefree in my personal life. I am learning that is very important. So, in closing I won’t hit my goal weight this year, but I will hit it in 2014 and I will do it with a good stress-free attitude!

This picture was taken by my boyfriend last night on our way out to dinner. I am happy how my body looks here 🙂

IMG_2270

2 thoughts on “I Won’t Hit My Goal

  1. mszcheon says:

    You look great! 🙂

    I’m in the process of losing the baby weight and I realize I just have to come to terms with it. It will eventually come off. Not as fast as I want it to but eventually. The more I fuss with it, the more stressed and agitated I get about myself. No bueno. 2014, here we come!

Leave a comment